follow

Read the Blog

CONNECT

NAVIGATE

Ivona Dixon

Watch a Live Wedding | Jasmine Star and Creative Live

August 27, 2010

Filed in: Uncategorized

When you start something new and exciting like learning how to play the piano or learning how to cook, what do you do?  You find resources!  In my case, when I began to pursue photography, I turned to so many people, forums and books for help and advice.  One of these resources was Jasmine Star and her photography blog.  Jasmine is a rock star in the wedding photography industry, and she has teamed up with Chase Jarvis of Creative Live to host a 5 day workshop, including a live wedding.  The live wedding is today, and Laura & Billy will be married in front of thousands.  Here’s the info if you’d like to watch.

To view live, click HERE.
To watch on your ipad video, click HERE.
And to ask questions, use #AskJasmine.

Start Times: Eastern 2pm–Central 1pm–Mountain 12pm–Pacific 11am
You’ll know you’re at the right place if your screen looks something like this…

I’ve been following this online workshop everyday, and I’m extremely excited to watch and learn simply because I feel this will (in a very detached way), feel like I’m second-shooting.  I absolutely loved and still do love to second-shoot b/c it allows me the opportunity to learn so much from someone else.  Enjoy and happy Friday!

comments +

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IG is where I feature work and dish out some food for thought inspired by all of you! Check out my insta-stories to get to know me a bit more. 

LET'S BE INSTA-FRIENDS

@ivonadixonboudoir